AGOT instead of L5R for 2016

We had a winter tournament last few weeks and I went in with my Bara/Night watch wall deck… and didnt get to top 3…

 

But to be fair, there was no top cut and my swiss results was 3-1. I loss to player who got third where he lost to 2nd and 2nd to 1st. I hate swiss that has no top cut, but that is life. i guess.

 

The field was heavier Lannister, out of around 12 players, there was 2 greyjoy, 3 baratheon, 5 Lannister and 2 Targaryen. The other Bara got 1st place.

 

So far, the game AGOT 2.0 has the usual complexity of playing l5r, but minimal of its baggages or rare hunt being an lcg instead of ccg. Rules timing seems a bit more consistent compared to AEG L5R back then, but then again, the problem with l5r has always been the wording of the card’s abilities that conflicts with the game’s timing. As card text usually superseed game’s rules, that create nastiness.

 

I didn’t exactly print my decklist, so i will provide my decklist based on another user on thronesdb.com. His deck is similar to mine, and i think his is more efficicent. There were a few cards in my deck that I keep wondering if i should have replaced with something else. It probably contributed to my loss in round 2 with that Lanni dude.

 

A fun game for now, you guys should give it a try while waiting for l5r to be rebranded. Assuming you guys are l5r players…

 

Posted on February 3, 2016, in AGOT, LCG. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

