Bon Voyage WarmaHordes?

I have more or less retire from Warmachine/Hordes gaming. I was losing interest in it initially, after seeing the Circle Orboros spoilers of Domination and finding myself totally unimpressed. Out of the batch preview, only two new model that seems very usable while the other two models are based on previously available model and was tweaked just a bit and given an additional 1 more point cost and labeled as new model. Which is unlike the other factions who seems to get mostly new models.

The models I’m talking about is Ghetorix and Winter Argus. Ghetorix may be not bad, but it’s one additional point, at 11 points, which is based from Warpwolf Stalker. While the ability is not bad, I do find it annoying that they just take Stalker, change weapon, slap down a random ability and call a new model.

Winter Argus however, is a total waste. Ability not much, but it gets another extra point cost, for a warbeast original that is not being played. Seriously. The lack of creativity that the PP design team has for Circle Orboros is pissing me off.

And if you play enough Circle, you know that additional points is very expensive.. you have so little point with the amount of beast you have to take minimum. Most lists are tight enough as it is, especially at 35 points.

But that’s not the real reason for retiring. Due to some random celestial alignment with the moon/planetary body or like in my case, i would call it a sign from the heavenly management… I got an offer to buy my entire army for a good decent price, which I have been trying to sell for quite awhile.

Naturally, I did not refuse the offer.

So now I’m left without WarmaHordes army. While I have no army left, doesn’t quite mean that I retire from the game totally, it’s just that I have no army, but I will still probably play someone’s army. So I got myself a list, from a Warmachine army from a friend and a Hordes from another.

I will play them when I can if they brought the army, but here is the list below.

Army Name: Trigger Happy Highborn

Lady Ashlynn D'Elyse


Highborn Covenant
35+6 points, 15 models

Ashlynn D’Elyse +6 points
* Mariner 8 points

Arcane Tempest Gun Mages 6 points
* Gun Mage Officer 2 points
** 2x Mule 8 points each
Dirty Meg 2 points
Eiryss, Mage Hunter of Ios 3 points
Gorman Di Wulfe, Rogue Alchemist 2 points
Master Gunner Dougal MacNaile 2 points

It’s a simple list, more on control the board. It’s not an epic list or anything, but played well, it’s annoying to fight against.

While the second list for minions…

Army Name: Barnabs Swimmer

Bloody Barnabas

Bloody Barnabas


Blindwater Congregation
35+6 points, 16 models

Bloody Barnabas +6 points
* Blackhide Wrastler 9 points
* Bull Snapper 3 points
* Ironback Spitter 8 points

Croak Hunter 2 points
Feralgeist 1 point
5 Gatorman Posse 9 points
5 Gatorman Posse 9 points

In the meantime, Firestorm Armada has arrived with the new Dreadnoughts…. and more Spartan Games previews of beautiful Covenant stuff… my faction in Dystopian..

But that’s for another day.

Posted on December 1, 2011, in Minis, WarmaHordes. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

