Mini transport alternative: Magnets

I was hit by an idea one night after looking at the 30mm bases from my Anima Tactics squad. I happened to find my spare 3mm neodynium magnets lying around and I wondered what if I glued a couple onto the underside of the bases? The answer is (or are):

  1. My models won’t have their paints scratched. Well, theoretically.
  2. My models won’t bang onto each other like pinballs if I place them in a metal container.
  3. I could flip my transport container upside down and they won’t fall off.
Kinda nifty. 2 magnets kept them sturdy, one on each ar side of the base. Technically 1 is enough to hold it together but they keep spinning around. Maybe if I had bigger magnets. Hmmm…
Posted on May 26, 2011, in Anima Tactics, The Little Sensei and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

