Beginning with circles

BannerMKII_Orboros_kaya.png

I have taken the plunge once more and took back my old Circle of Orboros starter box. That one had Kaya, 2x Argus & Feral Warpwolf. But after finding out Kaya’s Spirit Door assassination technique has been nerfed to kingdom come, I have decided to move up a bit and thanks to the spoiled theme force for E-Kaya, I’ve decided to go theme force this time around. The book is still incoming, but I figured that the spoiler seems authentic enough. So why not.

kaya-01.jpg

Starting with 15 points, maintaining bonus at tier 1, (Heavy Warbeast gets advanced deployment.)

Kayanlaris1.gif

15 Pts
1x Epic Kaya + Laris
1x Feral Warpwolf
1x Pureblood Warpwolf.

This army is meant to go in fast in-out, typical circle army tactics and the capability of pureblood to give the bonus should give any army a bit of fear. Once to go 25 pts, I will add in :

25 Pts
1x Warpwolf Stalker

I was initially unsure on this. Of course, most people would advice to get in more variety, so I was considering between putting in stalker or putting in druids. But in the end, I figured screw this, and decide to go crazy like you got a pair. An army of beastly men.

35 Pts
@ 35 pts is interesting. The list is immediately able to go to Tier 4, meaning that Heavy Warbeast, Skinwalkers gets advanced deployment and I get +1 to starting game dice roll plus all my heavy warbeast gets a discount of 1 point per warbeast.

Druids of Orboros (5 grunts)
Warpborn Skinwalkers (2 grunts)

50 Pts
And finally pushing it @ 50 points, I would add in these units.

Druids of Orboros UA
Shifting Stones + Stone Keeper
Shifting Stones
Druid Wilder
Gnarlhorn Satyr

At 50 pts, the list has enuf variety to handle most matter, but I’m sure most other armies are just as lethal at 50 points. Of course, this is just academics at this point, but I’m gonna try this army out soon.

Posted on November 23, 2010, in WarmaHordes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

